If I delete a Quality Assurance User will the Quality Assurance evaluations they have previously performed on various agents still be recorded?
Yes, even if you delete a QA User, all the previous evaluations they performed will still be retained and stored in CallCabinet .
Users can access all previously performed evaluations on the QA Dashboard page. Simply navigate to the QA Dashboard and use the filtration funnel on the QA Date column to find the dates that the QA User was still actively performing Quality Assurance Evaluations.
TIP: Change the number of results displayed in the bottom left-hand corner of the QA Dashboard page to view more than 20 at a time.